Skip to main content

Who We Are

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors represents a cross-section of our community and is an advocate for the cause. The members work hard to provide strategic leadership, ensure long-term sustainability of the organization and provide the oversight needed to achieve our mission and goals.

Board Officers

Vicki Kipreos, Chair 
Community Volunteer

Cortez Jenkins, Vice Chair
Business Continuity and Records Information Manager, FHLB

Elizabeth Ledet, Treasurer
Partner, McKinsey & Company

Ben Brantly, Assistant Treasurer
GM of Sales Performance Management, Salesforce

Andrea N. Smith, Secretary
National Vice President, Development & Marketing, Scholarship America

Marcia Jones-Cross, Assistant Secretary
Clinical Instructor Business Communications, Georgia State University

Board Members

Dawn Benton
Community Volunteer

Sherry Boston
DeKalb County District Attorney

Leatrice Bynum
Regional Branch Banking Manager, AVP, Wells Fargo

Janese Coleman
Marketing Director, UPS

Michelle King
Attorney, Speed & King LLP

Holly Portier
Attorney, Morgan & Morgan

Sarah Walker
Senior Relationship Manager, CPC Advisors

Michael Woodard
Senior Account Executive, BIS Benefits

Bill Young
Director of Information Technology, Pattillo Industrial Real Estate

Chip Zint
CFO, Deluxe


Our Impact in 2023

  • Units of Service to Ensure Ongoing Safety & Well-being

    14, 676

  • Forensic Interviews


  • Adults Trained

    15, 238

  • Hours of Therapy


  • DeKalb County
  • Fulton County
  • DHS
  • National Children's Alliance
    National Children's Alliance
  • DOJ
© 2024 The Georgia Center for Child Advocacy

Powered by Firespring